Latest Products

Dante Cantal of Twin Eagles Receives 2017 Donna H. Myers Award

Dante Cantal of Twin Eagles Receives 2017 Donna H. Myers Award

  Dante Cantal, president and CEO of Twin Eagles Inc. (Cerritos, California), is this year’s recipient of the prestigious Donna H. Myers Barbecue Leadership Award. Since founding Twin Eagles, Cantal has transformed his familyowned business into a highly regarded company producing outdoor-kitchen equipment. He has also received numerous accolades, including the Lifetime Achievement Award from the American Society of Gas Engineers.

Jack Goldman, president and CEO of the Hearth, Patio & Barbecue Association, says, “The level of success that Twin Eagles has seen under Dante’s leadership in such a short time should be recognized. He truly is an inspiration.”

Cantal started his career as a residential- appliance engineer for White Westinghouse and General Electric. In 1982, he entered the cooking-equipment industry as director of U.S. Range’s commercial-design team. He has also applied his engineering expertise to many major brands. In 1996, he cofounded Lynx Professionals Grills.

The Donna H. Myers Barbecue Leadership Award was presented to Cantal at HPBExpo 2017. Now in its sixth year, the award recognizes innovative leaders who have contributed to the growth of their companies and the overall industry. Recipients combine distinguished professional achievement and community service with problem solving skills and an unwavering commitment to the barbecue industry. Myers was a leading barbecue-industry advocate who died in 2011.

Previous winners are Stan Hays, champion pit master and cofounder/CEO of Operation BBQ Relief (2016); Ron LaRocca, 30-year marketing and sales veteran instrumental in growing the barbecue industry (2015); Ed Fisher, founder and chair of Big Green Egg (2014); and George A. Stephen, founder of Weber-Stephen Products and creator of the Weber kettle grill (2013). The first award was given to Myers posthumously in 2012.


Subscribe now!


Shop Talk

EditCal 2018

EditCal 2017